Quantcast

Problems with streaming

ghoul199

Question

Hi.

I own a LG 42LB650V and I have some problems with streaming. I am streaming using SmartShare.

The first issue:

When I am streaming 720p videos everything is ok, but when I want to watch a 1080p video which is a couple GB larger, it's so laggy that I can't watch. It's like 3 seconds of movie>10 sec lag>3 secs of movie> 10 sec lag etc. What can I do with it? Should I use a different DLNA server like Serviio? I am a newbie in this stuff, it's my first Smart TV and so far I'm really disappointed.

The second issue:

SmartShare is sharing with TV only the folders that I choose in its options. But when I put new files to the folder, in order to make it visible in the app, I need to go to SmartShare settings, delete the folder from there, click 'Apply', then add it again. Is there no simplier way?

Thank you for your answers and sorry for my english if I made any mistakes

• Answers 3
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

3 answers to this question

Hi guys, 

I know that this is an old topic, but it seems that my question is fitting here.

My goal is to watch sopcast streams via my PC. Every time I open a sopcast stream on my PC can be accessed in the network by "any" player via the following URL:

link hidden, please login to view

How can I open a stream URL on my LG 47LB650V?

Thanks in advance.

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

• Similar Topics

• By Nitin Chopra
      Hi Team,