Question

• Answers 2
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Popular Days

Top Posters For This Question

Popular Posts

Hi there. I am a security expert. I am finding a lot of vulnerabilities on all LG tv products and I am contacting them to solve the issues.

Posted Images

2 answers to this question

Unless I am missing what you are asking, the best protection for your LG TV from the many forms of internet attacks is done through your home network with a cyber security software. The majority of decent routers provide protection through the router firewall and embedded apps. For instance Asus routers have an excellent app, Micro Trend's AiProtection, which is active throughout your home network and working before an attack of any sort can reach your TV.

Capture.thumb.GIF.b9fa29728bbcbbbc8ba5aeb2e2afe131.GIF

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

• Similar Topics

• By John Bizeray
      I recently updated the firmware on my  LG43UH610V.  Now I constantly get "Wired Lan cable disconnected" / "Wired network is connected" messages even while watching a video file from my NAS. The TV is connected and using the network while getting these messages. It has always been on a fixed IP address on the LAN.
    • By cb4332