Quantcast

Can i program the netflix button

bar1

Question

Hi everyone,

I am new to Webos and to the forum...i am sure this question has been answered before but i can't find the answer.

Can i program the netflix button on the remote to launch a another app?

also my TV isn't connected to any live tv services....can i change webOS to automatically start an app when switched on?

Regards,Bar1

• Thanks 1

7 answers to this question

I agree both amazon and netflix buttons should allow for customization .

I have no intention of using  either service .  a you tube and browser launch buttons would be much better. 

I'm a very disappointed with webos  TBH. 

I have an android box with google tv and it is much  better, maybe I was spoilt  by  having it before I purchased  my smart tv..... 

i disagree here a bit.

At least on my TV it is very fast and easy to use, Android boxes , at least the ones i tried are very slow.

Were i agree with you is currently the features are a bit limited.

The button customization is very high on my wishlist, as is beeing able to launch a webpage in fullscreen from the menu.

Also some apps are missing, but luckily for me, my main apps such as Plex and SIPTV are working fine.

I also agree that being able to customize this buttons would be nice.

It's pity that on a remote so useful this buttons are wasted, of course for people that have the services the option would still be there. 

Even if I would register to a streaming service, I would not pay for all 3 providers.

So +3 from me.  

Look at who the two buttons are assigned to.  I’m sure they’re paying a whole bunch of money for those dedicated (ads) buttons.

I doubt they’re ever going away or will ever be customizable.

At least it’d be nice to have a single extra customizable button for another app in a convenient location.

Until then it’s long press 9...

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.