Quantcast

wifi connected hard drive

revenant

Question

Hello,

I am new to this and would like a little help. I just bought my first telly (LG 49UB8500-ND). I love everything about this telly, I am only hoping to love it more.

My family is all Apple computers and iOS deices. However, my hard drives i reformatted to windows so that i can plug them into the telly (one 2TB and one 5TB). I have an apple base station extreme and the telly connects to it (as does any and all devices). I also have one of the hard drives plugged into it. I would like the telly to see the hard drive so that i can play movies that way instead of having to plug the hard drive in every time i want to play a movie or tv show.

is it possible?

• Like 1

0 answers to this question

There have been no answers to this question yet

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

• Similar Topics

• By David J
      Hi all,

My LG OLED55E7N just updated to firmware 06.00.25. I must have wronged the god of Google, because I fail to find any whatsnew. Anyone?
      Thx
    • By Josef
      I am recording videos to 
      link hidden, please login to view NAS. During the recording I like to watch the video (still recording).  The Photo and Video App on webOS does not show the file unless the recording has terminated. Is there a possibility to watch videos in webOS while it get recorded? Joseph

• By News Reporter