Quantcast

Jump to content

Slate Cloud Plum Berry Lawn Lime Orange Coco

Welcome webOS Fan, Sign Up Free!


Create Account Sign In
This is LG webOS, which stands for "Lets Go webOS", a site dedicated to webOS and its fans. Like most online communities you must register to take part and post in this forum. This is a fast and free process that requires minimal information from you. Be a part of LG webOS by signing in or creating an account. You can also use your Facebook or Twitter account to make it even easier!
 

Photo

DVB-T2 crashes TV

DVB-T2

  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Roman Jungblut

Roman Jungblut

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted May 22, 2016 - 10:14 AM

Hey! 

I hope that hasn't been covered a thousand times, but I can't find anything in terms of solutions:

 

All DVB-T2 channels crash my LG TV... switch off, reboot, and loop...

I saw some comments about this issue, so I'm not alone with it. What I'd like to know: Is there a fix? Some firmware I'm not aware of? It seems to be a problem since at least 10-2015 so... something even older?

 

Thanks for your answers! This is really annoying...



#2 schlurch

schlurch

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts

Posted June 07, 2016 - 08:05 AM

So what is your experience since the "Probebetrieb" has started on May 31, 2016?



#3 Roman Jungblut

Roman Jungblut

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted June 07, 2016 - 08:15 AM

Last time I checked the problem still persisted... I contacted tech support and they gave me an answer like "tech support is aware" with no further estimations or the like...



#4 schlurch

schlurch

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts

Posted June 07, 2016 - 09:21 AM

Sorry to hear. LG has such a bad support. If I knew before I may have gone with another brand.

Let's hope, that's the thing we got left.



#5 zlui

zlui

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted June 12, 2016 - 01:31 PM

Roman, I (still) have the same issue.

* I'm running right now 05.05.01 (beta)
* Sometimes I can watch dvb-t2 channels without issues
* Some dvb-t2 channels in my area are h264 encoded, others in h265. Is that the same in your area?


#6 Roman Jungblut

Roman Jungblut

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted June 12, 2016 - 06:26 PM

My quick research leads me to the conclusion that in my region (cologne, germany) it's exclusively h.265

 

Did you find out if it's connected with the codec if a channel works or not? 



#7 Roman Jungblut

Roman Jungblut

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted August 28, 2016 - 06:51 AM

This is really annoying... Constant crashes and no fix. It's getting unusable.
Anyone else?


#8 nelle

nelle

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted September 20, 2016 - 10:07 AM

In TV settings, check HbbTV options (ON or OFF). Some of the DVB-T2 channels, here in Serbia, were making that my 42LB650V crash/reboot constantly. I had to turn off HbbTV option. After that there was no more crashes. Let me know whether this can help you too...



#9 schlurch

schlurch

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts

Posted September 20, 2016 - 11:36 AM

I've made my own test about a month ago with DVB-T2. First try didn't work because I was using the roof antenna (no T2-channels found, T(1)-channels yes). So I've built my own antenna using a coax-cable. Worked. Found all DVB-T2 channels in southern Bavaria, could watch the free channels, for the encrypted ones I didn't hava a smartcard.

Tested for 2hours with no problems using a LG 49UF850V (similar to 49UF8509)



#10 zlui

zlui

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted November 21, 2016 - 01:22 PM

DVB-T2 works in the Cologne/ Bonn area for me with the latest beta firmware pretty good!






Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: DVB-T2



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users