Jump to content

Slate Cloud Plum Berry Lawn Lime Orange Coco

Welcome webOS Fan, Sign Up Free!

Create Account Sign In
This is LG webOS, which stands for "Lets Go webOS", a site dedicated to webOS and its fans. Like most online communities you must register to take part and post in this forum. This is a fast and free process that requires minimal information from you. Be a part of LG webOS by signing in or creating an account. You can also use your Facebook or Twitter account to make it even easier!

- - - - -

PreCentral: iMore at Apple WWDC 2012 [the competition]

  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 NewsDummy


    Advanced Member

  • Moderators
  • 359 posts

Posted June 11, 2012 - 09:26 AM

iMore at Apple WWDC 2012 [the competition]

We know you don't want to hear it, but today's going to be about one thing across the technology blogosphere: whatever Apple announces at WWDC 2012. The Apple Worldwide Developers Conference has been a staple for Apple product introductions, and this year isn't expected to be any different. On the docket is the already expected iOS 6, but what exactly that'll bring is still up in the air (expect flexible screen size support, Facebook integration, and maybe Siri APIs). While we'll be interested in seeing whatever Apple spits out, we'll be honest - we're more psyched for the expected updates to the MacBook line... if that happens.

Either way, iMore is on the ground at the Moscone Center in San Francisco and is all geared up for the opening keynote. Things are scheduled to kick off at 1 PM Eastern (10 AM Pacific, 5PM GMT), and iMore's already got the liveblog up and ready to go. We'll be sure to check it out and see just what Apple has deigned to copy from webOS this time around. In the meantime, we won't be upset if you keep a tab open to iMore for WWDC 2012.

View the full article

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users